DON'T TAKE OUR WORD FOR IT

Reviews

Take some time to see what our guests have to say about us:

Lovely hotel with an even lovelier staff

The Fleet hotel is a lovely hotel, with comfortable rooms and an excellent location. What makes the Fleet hotel stand out is the staff, with each member of the hotel crew being nicer than the last. A massive shout out to the lovely man working behind reception at night time who was so kind to my friend and I, making us toast and delivering it to our rooms. We can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by Niamhs Nibbles September 2021

Fabulous Family Weekend Away

Beautiful hotel in such a central location. All staff from house keeping up to management were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make you feel so comfortable. Front of house staff Pavla and Sam gave us such a warm welcome which added to our trip. The room was very modern and comfortable, perfect for our family. There was a welcome plate and beverages on arrival which was a lovely surprise as we were celebrating a special anniversary. We loved the idea of self service breakfast which offers such a variety of delicious food. We all felt very safe when staying in The Fleet as the Covid procedures in place of the highest standard. We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you for a great weekend

Reviewed by Mary B Aug 2021

Exceptional Staff during an exceptional stay!

Stayed at The Fleet at the weekend to celebrate 4 milestone birthdays within our family of aunts and nieces. From booking via email with Mike to check out with Pavla, we were blew away with this gorgeous hotel and their staff. They could not have did enough for us to make our stay extra special.

Location was absolutely perfect - no taxis required. walking distance to bus station, all the shops and bars. Entire hotel and room decor was nicer than some 5* hotels I’ve stayed in recently. We felt very safe during our stay - all rooms and public spaces were very clean and you could see staff cleaning these areas, handles and doors during the day.

We booked their bed dinner and breakfast package - there was something for everyone on the dinner menu - full of variety and absolutely delicious, clean plates all round which can be difficult to achieve in a large group! We were able to get a late breakfast sitting and again the selection was fantastic - the waiter even come around our table with fresh sausages and bacon from the kitchen.. service none of us had ever experienced at any hotel before!

We want to thank the hotel for everything they did for us - especially Mike, Samantha, Pavla, Kevin and Sarah. We can’t wait to return!

Reviewed by Michelle Aug 2021

As good as any 5 Star Hotel!

I stayed here for the first time for 2 nights this week for business. I chose the Fleet based on its central location and its B&B rate. The location is perfect if you want to be right in the heart of the city, you can walk to any part of town. On entrance you walk through the main front bar to get to reception. The bar is one of the nicest Hotel bars I have ever been in. The furniture, the Decor the layout etc, its very inviting. My room was above average for a city centre Hotel, it was spotless and of a high standard in terms of pillows, mattress, utilities. Breakfast was a cold and hot buffet in again a very clean and well run restaurant.
Finally the staff, all members of staff are clearly trained to make the customer feel welcome and have made the Fleet my number one choice in the city.

Reviewed by IrishDave2005 July 2021

Amazing staff and superb service!

I had the most amazing trip here with friends. Staff went above and beyond, especially Keith - he was just so attentive and professional, his Pornstar martinis were excellent! Lovely place to stay and great location but most of all the staff were just magnificent and would go back just for them! Thanks for all - see you again soon.

Reviewed by Sally D July 2021

Hotel in the Centre of the City with excellent customer service.

I had the pleasure of staying in this central hotel. Very clean and secure with exceptional and accomodating customer service from Mike. The hotel is stylish and modern. This is perfect if you want a city break and a hotel that's close to everything

Reviewed by Ger Jun 2021

Fantastic stay. We will be back.

Stayed here for 2 nights. For a hotel in the heart of the city. It doesn't feel like your in the city. The hotel was fantastic,the food was amazing, the staff were amazing and so welcoming. For our first time to stay. We will be back. My favourite room is the reception are. It's very grand.

Reviewed by Aaron J June 2021

Beautiful interiors and very clean

Hotel has beautiful interiors and is in a great location to access the city. My friends and I ordered food (beetroot and quinoa burger) and cocktails in the lounge area and it were delicious! Staff were very helpful and rooms extremely clean. I would love to stay again.

Reviewed by Eimear June 2021

A Jewel in the City Centre

Great location for visitors to Dublin. The Hotel itself is of the best standard and the staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Bedrooms are well equipped and the Lobby a good place to unwind.

Reviewed by Odyssey15230 B Dec 2020

Best Customer Service

Best customer service ive ever witnessed in a hotel, Salem was the best customer service experience ive ever seen, cant say enough good things about him and the hotel love love love love love love the customer service

Reviewed by Cheyenne B Nov 2020

Utterly Amazing

One of the most accommodating, kind team of staff members I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with, particularly Mike the receptionist who could not have been more helpful. Phenomenal breakfast and beautiful rooms

Jacqueline Corr wrote a review Nov 2020

The staff here are exceptional, particularly Kevin and Mike. Atmosphere was lovely. Food was fabulous and good value. Rooms well appointed. I have already booked my next stay. All covid guidelines adhered too. A lovely place to escape too. The bar area is superb.

Reviewed by Niamh C 10 Oct

Salem took amazing care of us. 10/10 customer service. Have some real sweethearts working here!!
Perfect pints and great craic! Sweet rooms, and again, great staff! Especially now, so facilitating amidst the virus. Precautions were followed but still great atmosphere!!!

Reviewed by Adam Sep 2020

A pleasant stay; breakfast was included in the room. Would definitely come back. The night manager, Salem I think his name was so welcoming.

Next time I’m in on business in Dublin, I know where I will be staying.

Reviewed by Jamie O Sep 2020

A must stay in Dublin....

Fab hotel....great facilities....food is delicious....and staff cannot be anymore helpful....staff can make or break a stay....The Fleet staff definitely make it....courteous, accommodating, friendly and approachable.....I’ll definitely be returning....

Reviewed by Lisa Aug 2020

Lovely stay

Centrally located at top on Temple Bar bear O Connell Bridge, we had a warm welcome from reception up to our large spacious room. Everywhere was exceptionally clean and the room spotless. A small buffet to start breakfast off and the choice of various cooked breakfasts. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by SO August 2020

A hidden treasure!

We stayed at the Fleet overnight and would certainly come back for a longer stay! What a beautiful hotel, lovely decor, our room was very clean and the shower was fantastic!
The espresso martinis from the bar were 👌🏻 and we enjoyed relaxing in the lobby next to the fire.
Our room was on the front of the hotel so understandably was quite noisy until late night. It was a big weekend in Dublin with rugby and races on so this didn’t bother us at all really, though may be of note to some. Overall we were very impressed and would stay here again in a heartbeat

Reviewed by Judie D 4 Feb 2020. Tripadvisor

Unexpected Gem, hidden delight

A great new addition hotel for Dublin and in the perfect location. Just park your car in Fleet St and walk across the cobbles of Templebar. The hotel design, layout and management are worthy of 5 stars and more. Checking in was seamless and all the team throughout my stay displayed their professionalism and high standards of training and customer service. This level was also complimented in the accommodation and the food & beverage teams. Even if you don’t have the time to stay in this beautiful hotel just pop into their bar for the black pudding and blue cheese burger. Thrust me you won’t get a better burger in Dublin!! I will definitely stay again on my next visit to Dublin

Reviewed by Tom R Jan 2020. Tripadvisor

Fantastic hotel, atmosphere and staff

Lovely hotel, lovely rooms, lovely atmosphere, staff efficient, professional and very friendly, hotel situated in Temple bar and lovely and quiet, nice cocktails, hotel also had a plate of goodies on it with happy birthday in the room, a lovely added touch, I would definitely stay here again and I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was just an all over fantastic experience, thank you,

Reviewed by Geraldineroscommon Nov 2019. Tripadvisor

Fantastic Hotel

The Fleet Street Hotel is by far one of the Best and nicest hotels I've ha the pleasure to stay at. The service is specyaular, a great restaurant and bar. Also a bar in the lobby. The food was very good with a full breakfeast served every morning. Enjoy!

Reviewed by Kevin M Oct 2019. Tripadvisor

Excellent stay in Dublin

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at the Fleet hotel. The location was fantastic and the staff were incredible. They went out of their way to provide us with suggestions, to books cabs, and to store our luggage after we checked out. The hotel was also very beautiful. Thanks again!

Reviewed by kendalt928 Sep 2019. Tripadvisor

Great hotel, great location and super great staff

This hotel is greatly located in the heart of Dublin and walking distance to shops, pubs and fine restaurants.

I stayed in room 202 which is next to the elevator but it did not bother me much, room was clean and spacious.

Breakfast was good and the staff extra nice and polite and the same can be said about all other members of staff.

I would highly reccomend this hotel

Reviewed by UnnurS14 6 Mar 2019. Tripadvisor

the perfect place to stay

As a travel I have just returned from a week in Dublin and I stayed at The Fleet St Hotel. I have sold this many times but never realised how good this hotel actually in .

Its in a perfect location for either end of Dublin and is easy walking access to the shopping of Henry St , O’Connell St and Grafton St. It’s in the quiet part of Temple Bar but close enough to stroll to the many bars , cafes and restaurants . You have a large car park just down the road and a Tesco Express across the road . You can easily walk to Connelly Station ( about 10 minutes ) and about 7 - 10 minutes to Trinity College , Dublin Castle and the Medieval Area .

The rooms are great ( although a bit small ) and well fitted with a shower that had amazing pressure and good lighting in the bathroom. I had a single room but would have preferred to be in a large Double Room ( just for extra space ) Double Glazing to keep the noice ( ?? ) out and heat in . There is a great sitting lounge in the Reception area and a very well stocked bar . Breakfast was amazing with a large range of choices of hot or cold with most items homemade .

Combining location , quality , breakfast and quirkiness … stay at the hotel you wont be disappointed

Reviewed by currieinc 21 Jan 2019. Tripadvisor

New favorite!

I’m in Dublin about every 2 to 3 months. I’ve stayed at a couple of other places in Dublin,but the fleet is my new favorite. This hotel has great charm and is located close enough to walk too all my favorite places but far enough away to be quiet, and all for the right price. Amazing helpful staff and gorgeous lounge. Can’t wait to go back in the spring

Reviewed by I6221LNjohnr Jan 2019

Subscribe to our newsletter

© The Fleet Hotel 2021