DON'T TAKE OUR WORD FOR IT

Reviews

Take some time to see what our guests have to say about us:

Luxury perfection delivering exceptional service and value for money

Every time I fly into Ireland I will always stay at The Fleet in Dublin as it ticks all the boxes. A Tastefully restored modern luxury hotel that pays homage to its 19th century history with the fine attention to details such as the original fireplace, coving and wooden window shutters in room 156 instead of standard curtains you would expect in a modern hotel.
My en-suite bedroom was perfectly cleaned, well proportioned with a large comfortable bed, double shower and all the modern conveniences you would expect in a Five Star hotel including a large flat screen TV that’s at least 50”.

I love the quirky old style telephone and the additional extra power points for charging my laptop, tablet and phone etc.
Located a short walk from O’Connell Bridge on the doorsteps of Templebar it’s the ideal place for the corporate traveler and tourist alike. Nearby is the Fleet Street car park that allows you easy access to all the main traffic routes in and around Dublin. Opposite the hotel is a Tesco’s for all your forgotten items on the main thoroughfare of Templebar, which is one of the main destination spots in Dublin.

If you feel like exploring the culture and main attractions in Dublin The Fleet is the best place to base yourself as around the corner is the National Wax museum, Trinity College, Stephen’s Green, The GPO, Christchurch Cathedral all within easy walking distance plus The Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery are also easily accessible from here. All the main shopping and nightlife attractions are all on the Fleet’s doorsteps too.

Within the hotel you will find the 1920’s Bar serving creamy Guinness, tempting cocktails, delicious and tasty fare. Next door opposite the reception desk you can enjoy a nightcap or coffee in an understated sophisticated lounge which is my favorite place to relax.
The breakfast room is downstairs near the business center and I’m delighted to see that despite all the restrictions enforced by the pandemic that a full Irish breakfast is still available with all the safety protocols in place.

All the tables had sanitizer dispensers and the staff were consistently cleaning all the equipment and fixtures. The cereals were individually portioned and wrapped. The flow of guests was well controlled, organized and overall I felt comfortable and safe here and able to enjoy my breakfast at ease. Aside from all this luxury, I cannot mention the staff and managers enough for all their hospitality, professionalism and friendly service. And I look forward to returning again very soon

Reviewed by Tom R Nov 2021

Centrally located elegant hotel

Elegant hotel in the heart of Dublin within walking distance to all places in the city. Its at the start of the Temple Bar district. Beautiful reception and lounge with a bar to relax in with two fires to warm up from a day's sight seeing. Staff all very smart in appearance and attentive and courteous. Breakfast was spot on with a great choice and high quality, we also had evening meals in the restaurant attached and the food of a high class restaurant standard, very impressed. Room was of a high standard and so was the daily cleaning, the only let down was the room was cold when we arrived and there were no instructions for the heating which was not very good. I would definitely stay again if I return to Dublin.

MSC reviewed on 16 Jan 2023 - Tripadvisor

What a gem....

Absolutely beautiful - and spotlessly shiny clean. Elegant, comfortable, lovely staff - so welcoming. I desperately needed a cup of tea after my coach trip from Galway.

No trouble. And it's so central - just off O’Connell Bridge. One min walk to the AirCoach stop for my return to the airport. My bedroom/bathroom too were immaculate.

I didn’t have dinner as was meeting family but breakfast was scrumptious. And the staff so attentive. Almost reluctant to tell anyone about it in case it’s not available next time I come to Dublin....

There are some questions below about languages spoken. I met several staff who were not Irish but spoke excellent English as well as their native tongues. The restaurant manager was from Brazil so speaks Portuguese as well as excellent English

Reviewed by Maggie N Oct 2021

Lovely hotel with an even lovelier staff

The Fleet hotel is a lovely hotel, with comfortable rooms and an excellent location. What makes the Fleet hotel stand out is the staff, with each member of the hotel crew being nicer than the last. A massive shout out to the lovely man working behind reception at night time who was so kind to my friend and I, making us toast and delivering it to our rooms. We can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by Niamhs Nibbles September 2021

Fabulous Family Weekend Away

Beautiful hotel in such a central location. All staff from house keeping up to management were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make you feel so comfortable. Front of house staff Pavla and Sam gave us such a warm welcome which added to our trip. The room was very modern and comfortable, perfect for our family. There was a welcome plate and beverages on arrival which was a lovely surprise as we were celebrating a special anniversary. We loved the idea of self service breakfast which offers such a variety of delicious food. We all felt very safe when staying in The Fleet as the Covid procedures in place of the highest standard. We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you for a great weekend

Reviewed by Mary B Aug 2021

We always choose the Fleet

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Fleet a few times now, but let me assure you the customer service there is amazing, starting off with the lovely receptionist Isabella who checked us in and all the waiting staff. Marko was extremely helpful with tips on what could we as a couple do in Dublin, and always made sure our stay was going great. Rooms were spacious enough with very comfortable beds, allowed us to get a good night sleep. The bathrooms were absolutely stunning (possible my favourite part). We will be definitely coming back again in 2022. Thanking the Fleet Hotel for such an amazing stay that they provide each time

Reviewed by KlaudiaSi17 January 2022

As good as any 5 Star Hotel!

I stayed here for the first time for 2 nights this week for business. I chose the Fleet based on its central location and its B&B rate. The location is perfect if you want to be right in the heart of the city, you can walk to any part of town. On entrance you walk through the main front bar to get to reception. The bar is one of the nicest Hotel bars I have ever been in. The furniture, the Decor the layout etc, its very inviting. My room was above average for a city centre Hotel, it was spotless and of a high standard in terms of pillows, mattress, utilities. Breakfast was a cold and hot buffet in again a very clean and well run restaurant.
Finally the staff, all members of staff are clearly trained to make the customer feel welcome and have made the Fleet my number one choice in the city.

Reviewed by IrishDave2005 July 2021

Amazing staff and superb service!

I had the most amazing trip here with friends. Staff went above and beyond, especially Keith - he was just so attentive and professional, his Pornstar martinis were excellent! Lovely place to stay and great location but most of all the staff were just magnificent and would go back just for them! Thanks for all - see you again soon.

Reviewed by Sally D July 2021

Hotel in the Centre of the City with excellent customer service.

I had the pleasure of staying in this central hotel. Very clean and secure with exceptional and accomodating customer service from Mike. The hotel is stylish and modern. This is perfect if you want a city break and a hotel that's close to everything

Reviewed by Ger Jun 2021

Fantastic stay. We will be back.

Stayed here for 2 nights. For a hotel in the heart of the city. It doesn't feel like your in the city. The hotel was fantastic,the food was amazing, the staff were amazing and so welcoming. For our first time to stay. We will be back. My favourite room is the reception are. It's very grand.

Reviewed by Aaron J June 2021

Beautiful interiors and very clean

Hotel has beautiful interiors and is in a great location to access the city. My friends and I ordered food (beetroot and quinoa burger) and cocktails in the lounge area and it were delicious! Staff were very helpful and rooms extremely clean. I would love to stay again.

Reviewed by Eimear June 2021

Lovely pre Christmas shopping trip

My friend and I stayed here for 3 days as a little shopping trip before Christmas. The hotel was absolutely lovely from the staff to the food to the rooms there was not a single fault. The self service breakfast was extensive and very fresh each day. The food in their bar was was very good with again a good variety. I am a vegetarian and there was plenty of options for me which is obviously a plus. Big shoutout to Kevin on reception, he helped me with changing dates prior to arrival and was very helpful throughout our stay. I will definitely stay again!

Reviewed by Jade in December 2022 - TripAdvisor

The Fleet Hotel is in the perfect spot in Dublin

The Fleet is in the perfect location for me in Dublin. Located just at the street leading to The Temple Bar district, this is the prefect place to get to my tour company, PaddyWagon Tours, Trinity University, St. Stephens Square, Dublin Castle, and the National Gallery of Ireland. Also close to shopping, food & pubs. The hotel is quiet, has a nice bar in the lobby, and great staff. I will stay here again. There is a restaurant on in the basement with a continental or full breakfast and serves lunch and dinner as well. I recommend The Fleet.

Les C wrote a review Nov 2022 on TripAdvisor

One night stay in the Fleet Hotel

I would have NO complaints about the Fleet Hotel whatsoever. I really enjoyed my stay there. I was only there for one night and the hotel is absolutely beautiful. It deserves the four star rating, definitely. Staff members that I came into contact with while staying in the hotel were particularly pleasant and helpful, I could not fault any of them. The breakfast was beautiful, buffet style, you could have as much as you wanted. I will definitely be back and I give this hotel a five star rating.

Nadine Winters wrote a review Sept 2022 - TripAdvisor

Subscribe to our newsletter

© The Fleet Hotel 2023